First blog post

I do almost everything halfheartedly, except motherhood of course. I have many interests and there are always new things that I want to explore, and only so much time. So things tend to get dropped half mastered while new talents are explored. I only reemerge myself into the things that I truly enjoy. Writing is one of those things. I love it, I don’t know if anyone likes reading it, but I love doing it.

I have always had a vivid imagination. It made for a terrifying childhood, as you can imagine. There was a Boogy monster in my closet and the dolls in my bed all came to life while I slept to mess up my hair. Thankfully I grew out of that and now I like to use my imagination to create stories. Beginnings are fairly easy for me, it’s the ending that I have a battle with every time. Same life theme apparently..

I have been told and understand that your supposed to make an outline for your story. The problem is that I literally have no clue what is going to happen in my stories before I write and it makes it impossible to map out before hand. Do others have this problem? Any tricks?

So…we will see. Cross your fingers, and I will be crossing mine. I can do this. You can do this. We can do this. 😉

5 thoughts on “First blog post

  1. I have the exact same issues when I’m writting. I genuinely have no idea where the story is going until I write it.
    I get a basic idea and then start to write and see where it goes. Sometimes to weird and wonderful places, Sometimes not. I wish I could give some advice other than go with what feels right and that looking forward to reading your work

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I usually start out with a blank page and see where it leads. I enjoy the journey more that way and have the freedom to take the story wherever it wants to go. Even biographical stuff will stray off it’s lead for a leak in the bushes. You seem to be creating some great stuff doing it your way so why change? Experiment along the way a bit maybe but if it ain’t broke…
    Nice opening blog post, Kira, sorry I’m a bit late getting to it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

