Selfish Needs (Poem)

Dry, tight lips curled up at the tips.

Eyes of cold impassivity, wicked sharp teeth.

Fetid, thick cloud of smothering stench.

Rotted, pocked tongue peeking out for a taste.

Hunger, a riding voracious lust, screaming for flesh of the tender red sorts.

Fear driven, scrambling, mistaken creatures; trapped and cornered, nearing capture.

Falling against living, smooth brawn; teeth cleft muscle, feel life flow.

Irony syrup guzzled down, the flash of spirit as it flickers out.

Triggering throes of orgasmic pleasure, dead nerves sing and dance in sweet torture.

Fading away far too quickly, gray nothingness mutes. 

Greedy appetite returns to spur the selfish fued.

Picture is credited to Resident Evil umbrella logo.

18 thoughts on “Selfish Needs (Poem)

      1. See, your such a smart cookie!
        My thinking is a bit shallower, I don’t try to read to far in. I get a kick when people assume deeper meaning to things I write when usually it just means what it says. But it’s nice that they can create symbolism in my words in a way that speaks to them.
        And of course zombies chomp and move on, better to spread the disease that way. You know, if they were real. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You mean they aren’t? You mean that Rick Grimes isn’t really out there fighting zombies? You mean that Glenn and Abraham didn’t get their heads mashed to pulp by Negan and Lucille? LYING BASTARDS!!!
        You’re anything but a shallow thinker. You may not have linked the symbolism to your words the way I did, but the writing itself is some deep shit. You’re super eloquent. I love that

        Liked by 1 person

      3. SHIIIIIIIIIIIIT!!!!! I’m so sorry! I just naturally assumed you’d be up to date. I feel like a proper twat now 😦 Somebody ruined it for me last week and I was furious. Now I’ve just gone and done the same to you. I promise you can have a free kick at my balls if we ever meet.
        You’re welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haha I’ve never done it. I don’t have the vengeful spirit for it. Your safe….at least from from me anyhow. Lol.
        But, I can’t attest to how many other women are out there plotting your sterilization through nut cracking.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I actually have an open mouth reading this and I need to remember to shut it again! This is so damn good!!! I was hooked as I read it. The way you write and the vocabulary you have is absolutely brilliant. You have a great talent, seriously. I’m massively impressed! 👍😊 Summer

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

