Real Neat Blog Award Answers!

real-neat-blog-award

Thank you! Thank you so much! *Bows* I have been kindly nominated by Paul E. Bailey to answer some questions and in return I get the The Real Neat Blog award. I’m patiently awaiting my award check…….no?..what!??….there’s no money? What?!    Okay, I’ll do it for my gobs of adoring fans!….No? no hoard of admirers???.. Alright!  I’ll do it for the few I do have and I am a fan of theirs as well. Your awesome people!!

Paul is a nice and talented man with excellent stories and ideas. Not only is he an expert at his own opinions, he will tell them to you in blog form. I enjoy it immensely. You may too! So check out his posts, there’s something for everyone. He’s working on a short story that is packed with action called Dead End, it’ll really pull you in .

The rules of the Real Neat Blog Award written by the creator of this award are as follows

(Feel free not to act upon them if you don’t have time or if you don’t accept awards)

  1. Put the award logo on your blog.
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

 

Here’s the questions that Paul picked. Great questions!

If you discovered a new star or planet, what would you call it and why?

If I found a new star it would be called “Fireball!”. Like that with the exclamation point and all. I think the reasoning is pretty evident. Now if I found a planet, I would call it “Your Mama”. Think of the implications for fun school time sentences. “Now kids, Your Mama is as big as two moons put together.” Ohh heee heee.. Burn!!. See what I mean, no one’s forgetting that one.

If you could live in any period of time and any place in the past, when and where would it be?

I cant say I would leave this time, because of my family. Now when I was younger, I wanted to go to medieval times. But being a woman sucks in the past, everything depends on what kind of man you can latch on to.  Although I probably have enough medical knowledge to be considered a doctor, or a Witch depending. LoL

Name a famous person whose blog you’d read (living, dead or fictional).

I would love to read Katharine Hepburn’s blog. She was such a spitfire in a time when it wasn’t easy to pull off. She’s beautiful in a totally natural way. I fell in love with black and white movies in high school and still think that The African Queen is one of the best films.

You wake up tomorrow as the opposite sex. What three things would you do?

  1. Play with my junk!
  2. Pee standing up.
  3. Walk around shirtless.
  4. (one more!) Mansplain to some poor female. Apologize when I’m a woman again.

 

You have a choice; infinite time, infinite wealth or infinite knowledge. Which one do you choose and why?

I would chose infinite time, because the other two can be gained by anyone. More time isn’t something you can achieve on your own. With my time, I could gain knowledge, and with the knowledge, gain money. Then live the best I could with the short lives of those around me, hopefully making their lives awesome also.  Or just be a hermit forever. It could go either way.

What inspired you to start writing?

I’ve read A LOT! Not so much anymore. But, before I began writing my own stories I would read a four hundred page novel a night. I didn’t sleep a whole lot.  I would read and think, “I can do that!”. It was a very long time before I even tried. Mostly romance novels because that’s what I read. I’ve since figured out that it might not be the genre for me. Horror and gore, comes easier. Strangely, its kind of a family trait. Our family dinners almost always take a turn for the morbid, and some one ends up saying “How did we get on this subject!”.

There’s also Steven King who has always been an inspiration. His level of writing is something to strive for.

What trait do you like the most about yourself?

This is a difficult and embarrassing question, but I’d have to say..

Kindness.

9 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award Answers!

  1. Love your answers! You’re the only one who answered infinite time and your justification for doing so was so sound. You said exactly the same as the other females I nominated for the period of time question about life being tough for females in the good old days. Tough to argue with that really. Italian Renaissance for me. I’d hang around with Leonardo da Vinci

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

