100 Posts/1000 Likes/ A Lovely Award!!!

As the mask above is astonished so am I, I cant believe I’ve done 100 posts. Mind you some of it is dribble but for the most part I am happy with my hundred and ecstatic that you all stuck with me for it. Generously giving my work and comments a 1000 likes. To be honest most of the likes came from long conversations with Paul, Colin, and Rae. Interesting bloggy friends of mine that have varying posts equally awesome blogs. wp-1484769774611.png

I always love, love, love getting comments and am never bothered. So please feel free, if your bored or curious, go on and comment. Want to know the capitol of Lithuania?… uh check Google, but for other stuff go on and hit me up. lol.

Ok, now to the third great thing.  Paul has nominated me for the Lovely Blogger Award and I would like to thank him for being so thoughtful.    wp-1484772478295.png

The Rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog.
  2. Post about the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate, at the most 15 people.
  5. Tell your nominees the good news!!

So now to give you the facts, however boring or strange they may be.

  1. I’ve milked many cows, a few sheep and one horse in my lifetime. My best friend when I was young had a milk farm and I helped her with the milking. The sheep and horse milking was just to make them comfortable because their babies weren’t able to nurse just then.
  2. I once went to a church toy giveaway and they randomly handed me a Barbie doll named Kira. Spelled the same and everything! I’d never even met someone with my name at that point.
  3. I have a lead foot. I’m also cheap. So now, after having wasted money on moving violations, I just haul ass until I hit the posted speed. I mostly do in town driving so I have small races with the people next to me at the start line, I mean stop light. 😉                                                                                                                                    Seven facts! Holy crap this is harder than I thought!
  4. I have done and regularly do lucid dreaming. I tried to fly to Africa with my brother once but as my brain didn’t know what Africa really looked like, I woke up. I dream of him often since he passed.
  5. I am a people pleaser, I get physically ill if I know I am going to disappoint someone. Also, if someone is mean or rude to me I can let it slide but if they are assholes to others, watch out.
  6. My brother’s nickname for me was Monkey Toes because I have the ability and often do, pick things up off the ground with my toes. It beats bending down. lol
  7. I had to get 22 stitches put in across the top of my fingers. My dad was a hunting guide and the hunters would pay him to clean pheasants. Well guess who got to help…that’s right, this gal. I was about 12. Anyway he gets a new knife and wants to try it out and with the first push up through the wing I was holding, it went right into my hand. Thank god it didn’t sever any tendons, but it was gruesome and bled a lot. The hospital was a twenty mile drive and he was freaking out. I just thought it was cool that I was going to get stitches. Not a tear shed.

 

I’m going to be selfish and not nominate people. PPPTTHHHTTT!

Fact 8, I’m lazy.

 

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “100 Posts/1000 Likes/ A Lovely Award!!!

  1. Congraaaaaaaats Kira… for the 100 posts, the 1000 likes and the great award!! What a sweet day right?

    Wowowow… I am really happy for you, and I hope your blog grows to see tens of thousands of “Likes” 🙂 🙂 🙂

    I am a little disappointed though, because I had a few questions about Lithuania, and I guess I’ll have to turn to my very untrustfull, (or is that fullytrustless?) See? I’ll even have to Google my way into finishing this comment…. Ugh!

    I think I’ll go spend some bitter time out at Ben’s lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha Sorry I’ll have to brush up on my Geography. It was never my best subject. Or math. Not really science either. Hmm. I was good at English. Just not puntuation, or formating. Idk I’d get well aquanted with Google if I were you. Lol!
      Thank you, Cyranny!😆

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ahhh I’m lazy too! I finally got my internet back and working and still just have links to add… guuuh… but Imma do it otherwise I’d have to change the post too LOL! I got stitches on my forehead once… not as many (only 8) but I did cry. Maybe partially the pain… maybe partially the blood on my fave shoes 😛 no… but srsly… it was painful!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 1000 likes?! Shit, that is impressive! Totally deserved, but impressive nonetheless. I’m delighted to see your blog is gathering momentum and people are catching the Kira Bug. I don’t think there are superlatives that could get across just how talented you are and I hope you’ll one day look at getting something published. The world shouldn’t be denied an imagination as wonderfully unique as yours

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You do write the best comments.😆
      Also, you contributed a good portion of those likes so thank you!
      I have been trying to think of a good unique idea for a book. So far nada, but I’m sure something will pop up. In the meantime, thank you for your kind words and support. It really means a lot to me!😁🤗

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I’ve liked every single one you posted since we started following one another. I can’t recall missing any. It sometimes takes a couple of days, but I always make a point of reading what you post. Not reading it would just be punishing myself. Why would I do that?
        You’ll come up with something eventually. It’ll likely come to you when you aren’t thinking at all and I bet it’s phenomenal when it finally happens. I’ll pre-order copies now!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

