One Sided Hope (Poem)

Silence.

Comforting and shared.

Awkward and tired.

A muted hiss in my ear.

Absolutely deafening.

I’ve broken the silence.

Poured out my soul with a tear.

Love awaits your answer…

Giddy and trembling.

Your pause is greater than I feared.

More than enough to break my heart.

Snuffing all hope I kept there.

I slump in defeat; walk away.

Our end; silently declared.

 

 

 

I took the picture through my sun roof while parked this weekend. I fiddled with it of course.

20 thoughts on “One Sided Hope (Poem)

  1. Haha I know right.
    For some reason I was thinking of this from a male perspective. It surprised me when you were talking about it being from a woman.
    Here’s a twist, turns out the whole time they had earbuds in and couldn’t even hear them. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It sucked. I’ll never do it again regardless of how mad I might be or whatever. Even if the words are negative, it’s always better to go having said something if only for the sake of clarity on both sides

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

