Iridescent Duet (Poem)

Messy gray thoughts fall flat in the void of my mind. The only tint; orphaned notes that bloom fleeting joy. Untended they fade and die.

Until the day your lips whispered that clear tone in my ear.

Every breath, your sigh, paints a picture of creation and song. Love’s vivid opus colors my world in deafening happiness. Opening my eyes to what life can sing. 

I’ve seen this melody but never so brilliantly. It plays in place of the bleached hum. Music so simple but electric with excitement for what comes next for you and I. 

Tell me your secrets and I’ll add mine to create the rainbowed symphony of us. Traveling lines of lives entwined and dancing continuously until a single note echoes, then none.

.

.

Painting by Silvia Pelissero 

23 thoughts on “Iridescent Duet (Poem)

      1. I know that feeling well. I’m sure you will get there. I think it’s the time of year as well. That’s why I’ve been doing the 10 word stories.
        Today though have the day off. Baby with the grandparents for the night going to see Logan then might try and do some writing tonight. 👍

        Liked by 1 person

  1. You put your soul and spirit into your writing in a way that I simply never could. I can’t tell you how much I envy your talent. They say one shouldn’t be jealous of their friends’ talents, but it’s impossible not to feel that way where you’re concerned. I’d give anything to be able to write the way you do.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, Paul. Thank you.😄
      You are seriously a better writer than you give yourself credit for. You’ve even got the wherewithal to finish a long novel, that is surely something I envy of you. You’re awesome.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As much as I love blogging, short stories and the snappy style of writing you’re brilliant at there is no denying that I am a novelist at heart. I love all the planning, synopsis writing, research, character profiling and the various other bits and pieces that comes with novel writing. I can’t wait for you to read my novel so I can get your feedback. If you like it then I know I’ve done a good job.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

