Glances         (Poem)

A short moment and an even quicker smile.

I am yours.

You speak and I can’t hear, this attraction is so strong, it fumbles the words in my ears.

I say something stupid, so dumb, but you don’t mind. This is love.

Us, we, our; a brand new language to use. New and wonderfully exclusive.

No one told me when I was young how families came to be. This is it, you and I are the begining.

Take my hand, I’ll squeeze yours and we can journey together through the world.

Do you have faith that this love will cling to us until death?

I do….

.

.

Picture is an “eh” drawing I did when I was bored yesterday. ☺

8 thoughts on “Glances         (Poem)

  1. The purity of eternal love certainly is a blissful experience. Thanks for sharing such a lovely post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a beautiful sentiment in that poem well done.
    Thats a “eh” picture you did while bored? Kira. Either you have way too much time on your hands or way too much talent.
    Either way it’s good to have you back. I’ve missed your posts and random comments

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

